Clark School Home UMD

Faculty Directory

Modarres
Nicole Y. Kim Eminent Professor
Director, Center for Risk and Reliability, Professor, Nuclear Engineering
0151F Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-5226 | modarres@umd.edu
Bilal Ayyub
Professor
Civil & Environmental Engineering, Applied Mathematics & Scientific Computation, Director, Center for Technology & Systems Management, Affiliate Professor, Engineering & Public Policy, Co-Director, Intelligent Systems Laboratory
0305 Glenn. L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-1956 | ba@umd.edu
Shapour Azarm
Professor
Mechanical Engineering, Applied Mathematics & Statistics, Scientific Computation Program
2155 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-5250 | azarm@umd.edu
Gregory Baecher
Glenn L. Martin Institute Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering
2155 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-1972 | gbaecher@umd.edu
Christou, Aris
Professor
Mechanical Engineering
2309A Chemical and Nuclear Engineering
Phone: 301-405-5208 | christou@umd.edu
Michel Cukier
Associate Professor of Reliability Engineering
Director, Advanced Cybersecurity Experience for Students (ACES), Associate Director for Education, Maryland Cybersecurity Center (MC2)
2151 Glenn L. Martin Hall, Building 088
Phone: 301-314-2804 | mcukier@umd.edu
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering, Center for Risk and Reliability, Hybrid-System Integration and Simulation Lab
0151D Glenn L. Martin Hall, Building 088
Phone: 301-314-1036 | eld@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
2172 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-2558 | fuge@umd.edu
Professor
Leader, Design and Reliability of Systems Division Director, Energy Systems Management and Policy Certificate Program , Department of Mechanical Engineering Applied Mathematics, Statistics & Scientific Computation Program
0151D Glenn. L. Martin Hall College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 301-405-3242 | sgabriel@umd.edu
Jeffrey Hermann
Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Institute for Systems Research, Academic Director, QUEST Honors Program
0151B Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-5433 | jwh2@umd.edu
Dr. Jeong H. Kim
Professor of Practice
Clark School of Engineering
Gary Pertmer
Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
2303 Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Building
Phone: 301-405-5284 | pertmer@umd.edu
Monifa Vaughn-Cooke
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
0151E Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-9857 | mvc@umd.edu
R&D Portfolio Specialist
Abu Dhabi National Oil Company, AD, UAE
Phone: 971-260-20425 | aaltamimi@adnoc.ae
Jaydev Desai
Professor
Mechanical Engineering
0160 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-4427 | jaydev@umd.edu
di Marzo
Professor
Fire Protection Engineering
3104B JM Patterson Building
Phone: 301-405-5257 | marino@umd.edu
Masoud Pourali
PhD, PE
Reliability Engineering, Center for Risk and Reliability
0151 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 919-986-2020 | mpourali@umd.edu
Peter Sandborn
Professor, Director of MTECH
Mechanical Engineering
2106A Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-3167 | sandborn@umd.edu
Linda Schmidt
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering
2104B Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-0417 | lschmidt@umd.edu
Independent Consultant
Evans, Dr. John
Independent Consultant
Katzke, Dr. Stuart
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Ford Sr. Staff Technical Specialist in Reliability & Risk Analysis
krivtsov@umd.edu | 313-323-8711
LaSala, Dr. Kenneth
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Schuyler, Dr. Roy
Independent Consultant
Siu, Dr. Nathan
Nuclear Regulatory Committee
Professor Emeritus, J.D.
Fire Protection Engineering
3106C J.M. Patterson Building
firelaw@umd.edu
Mosleh, Ali
Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Mechanical Engineering, Nuclear Engineering
0151F Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-5215 | mosleh@umd.edu
Associate Professor Emeritus, Ph.D, P.E.
Fire Protection Engineering
3106C J.M. Patterson Building
Phone: 301-405-3992 | fmowrer@umd.edu
Marvin Roush
Professor Emeritus
Mechanical Engineering
2174 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-7299 | mlroush@umd.edu