Clark School Home UMD

Faculty Directory

Modarres
Nicole Y. Kim Eminent Professor
Director, Center for Risk and Reliability, Professor, Nuclear Engineering
0151F Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-5226 | modarres@umd.edu
Bilal Ayyub
Professor
Civil & Environmental Engineering, Applied Mathematics & Scientific Computation, Director, Center for Technology & Systems Management, Affiliate Professor, Engineering & Public Policy, Co-Director, Intelligent Systems Laboratory
0305 Glenn. L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-1956 | ba@umd.edu
Shapour Azarm
Professor
Mechanical Engineering, Applied Mathematics & Statistics, Scientific Computation Program
2155 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-5250 | azarm@umd.edu
Gregory Baecher
Glenn L. Martin Institute Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering
2155 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-1972 | gbaecher@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
1143 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-4248 | mbensi@umd.edu
Christou, Aris
Professor
Mechanical Engineering
2309A Chemical and Nuclear Engineering
Phone: 301-405-5208 | christou@umd.edu
Michel Cukier
Associate Professor of Reliability Engineering
Director, Advanced Cybersecurity Experience for Students (ACES)
3419 A.V. Williams Building
Phone: 301-314-2804 | mcukier@umd.edu
Associate Professor
Mechanical Engineering, Center for Risk and Reliability, Hybrid-System Integration and Simulation Lab
eld@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
2172 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-2558 | fuge@umd.edu
Professor
Leader, Design and Reliability of Systems Division Director, Energy Systems Management and Policy Certificate Program , Department of Mechanical Engineering Applied Mathematics, Statistics & Scientific Computation Program
0151D Glenn. L. Martin Hall College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 301-405-3242 | sgabriel@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
0151C Glenn L. Martin Hall College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 301-405-5215 | kgroth@umd.edu
Jeffrey Hermann
Professor
Mechanical Engineering and Institute for Systems Research, Academic Director, QUEST Honors Program
0151B Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-5433 | jwh2@umd.edu
Dr. Jeong H. Kim
Professor of Practice
Clark School of Engineering
Gary Pertmer
Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
2303 Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Building
Phone: 301-405-5284 | pertmer@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering
1174 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-8846 | areilly2@umd.edu
Monifa Vaughn-Cooke
Assistant Professor
Mechanical Engineering
0151E Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-9857 | mvc@umd.edu
R&D Portfolio Specialist
Abu Dhabi National Oil Company, AD, UAE
Phone: 971-260-20425 | aaltamimi@adnoc.ae
System Manager
Institute for Governmental Service and Research
Masoud Pourali
PhD, PE
Reliability Engineering, Center for Risk and Reliability
Phone: 919-986-2020
Peter Sandborn
Professor, Director of MTECH
Mechanical Engineering
2106A Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-3167 | sandborn@umd.edu
Ford Sr. Staff Technical Specialist in Reliability & Risk Analysis
krivtsov@umd.edu | 313-323-8711
Raheja, Dev
Risk Management Consultant
draheja@aol.com
Schenkelberg, Fred
Reliability Consultant, FMS Reliability
fms@fmsreliability.com
Smith, Reuel
Postdoctoral Fellow, Reliability Engineering
smithrc@umd.edu | 301-405-1147
Professor Emeritus, J.D.
Fire Protection Engineering
3106C J.M. Patterson Building
firelaw@umd.edu
Mosleh, Ali
Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Mechanical Engineering, Nuclear Engineering
0151F Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-5215 | mosleh@umd.edu
Marvin Roush
Professor Emeritus
Mechanical Engineering
2174 Glenn L. Martin Hall
Phone: 301-405-7299 | mlroush@umd.edu